Hong Kong Sprint 2012 – Final Acceptances

December 4th, 2012

13 horses remain in the entries for the 2012 Hong Kong Sprint, which will take place at Sha Tin Racecourse this Sunday December 9, 2012.

Included in the 2012 Hong Kong Sprint final acceptances is Australian sprinter Sea Siren.

The four-year-old will be lining up for her first overseas test when she runs in the 2012 Hong Kong Sprint.

Sea Siren has won six of her 10 race starts and has earned more than $1.5 million in prize money during her horse racing career.

The Fastnet Rock mare won her first-up race starts in the Group 1 Manikato Stakes, before placing a gallant second in the Group 1 Patinack Farm Classic at Flemington Racecourse on November 10, 2012.

Sea Siren will be the only Australian in the 1,200 metre race, which currently only has four internationals in the field.

Trainer John O’Shea is hopeful that Sea Siren can help him fulfil one of his dreams in winning a major Group 1 race in Hong Kong.

“This meeting to me is the biggest and best international racing event in the world,” O’Shea said.

“They come from all around the world and the integrity of the racing is unquestioned.

“It would be a big deal to win over there because a lot of effort has gone into getting there and this is the race we have been targeting.”

It’s not too late to open an account with our most trusted online bookmaker bookmaker.com.au.

bookmaker.com.au offer the best odds on all the best races, including the 2012 Hong Kong Sprint.

Also, bookmaker.com.au is 100% Australian owned and operated, so you can do your horse racing and online sports betting with a local company you can trust.

Enter the exclusive promo code BONUSBET when you join and you will be rewarded with a bonus bet valued at 100% of your initial stakes when you deposit between $25 and $400.

So what are you waiting for? Join bookmaker.com.au and claim your bonus bet today!

 2012 Hong Kong Sprint Final Acceptances

Horse (Brand No) Representing Trainer Wt. Int’l Rating Rtg.+/-
LITTLE BRIDGE (L285) Hong Kong C S Shum 126 118 125 (-2)
LUCKY NINE (L259) Hong Kong C Fownes 126 118 125 (+0)
SUPER EASY (P601) Singapore M J Freedman 126 118 127 (+0)
JOY AND FUN (H014) Hong Kong D Cruz 126 117 124 (+2)
LORD KANALOA (P602) Japan T Yasuda 126 117
ADMIRATION (L216) Hong Kong J Moore 126 116 121 (-1)
LEADING CITY (K298) Hong Kong J Moore 126 112 116 (-2)
TIME AFTER TIME (M259) Hong Kong J Moore 126 112 117 (+5)
CAPTAIN SWEET (L354) Hong Kong J Moore 126 111 118 (-2)
CERISE CHERRY (L141) Hong Kong D Cruz 126 109 115 (+1)
FLYING BLUE (L389) Hong Kong D Cruz 126 108 113 (+2)
SEA SIREN (P605) Australia J O’Shea 122 115
CURREN CHAN (N606) Japan T Yasuda 122 113